Detroit Lions

nfc-deli2
Team Colors
Honolulu Blue, Silver, Black, White

Official Website

Calvin Johnson, wide receiver of the Lions, has the nickname Megatron.  With the way he tears up the field and annihilates all in his path, the nickname is justified.  This has resulted in one of the coolest shoe collaborations this decade.  Hasbro (owner of Transformers) agreed to license the name Megatron to Nike.  Why?  So Nike can make an exclusive Calvin Johnson shoe.  Behold the Nike CJ81 Trainer Max Megatron.  The exclusive shoe set even has an officially licensed Megatron toy that comes with it.  Megatron toy is color coordinated to match the shoe, of course.  I’m a little bummed the colors aren’t matching the Detroit Lions colors.  That would have taken me over the edge.  Normally I don’t get excited for athletic shoes.

nfc-deli1 nfc-deli3 nfc-deliplay

Colors Used
Blue - Disney Cinderella Collection By Sephora Storylook Eyeshadow Palette in Royal (limited edition)
Silver – Sephora Prisma Chrome Eyeshadow in Outrageous Metallic Grey (limited edition)
Black – Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero
White Eyeliner – Tara Tarantino Eye Dream Hyperliner in Crystal Gun

I used a black line for color blocking.  You might be able to freehand your colors but I need a tiny bit of guidance.  I like Urban Decay Zero because I can layer color over it until it’s practically not there.  Trust me, the line looks completely straight when I put it down, also not matching in angle when on both eyes.  Thanks to the natural curves of the eye those mistakes are covered.  The blue I used for this was behaving very badly for some reason.  I had color fallout all over the place and somehow it still decided to be patchy.  But I was willing to deal with all of these problems because this color is perfect for the Lions’ Honolulu blue.

Leave a Reply

