Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills Eyes Half Open
Team Colors

Royal Blue, Red, White

Official Website

New York state has three football teams:  The New York Giants, the New York Jets, and the Buffalo Bills.  The Giants have the backing of New York City news machine.  The Jets are known for their distinctive New Jersey swagger.  The Bills have been the bridesmaid but never the bride.  Despite having more Superbowl appearances than its NY state NFL siblings, the Bills never won those big games.   I doubt they’ll make a playoff appearance for this season, much less the Superbowl.  Their starting QB, Jeff Tuel, made his first appearance replacing injured starter QB Thad Lewis.   Jeff is also a rookie.

afc-bub3afc-bubi1
Buffalo Bills Eye Shadow Play

Colors Used
Blue – Combination.  Disney Jasmine Storylook Palette by Sephora in Lapis (limited edition).  Kat Von D Shade Shifter Eyeshadow in Stolkholm
Red – Kryolan Blusher in 080
White – Matt Malloy from theBalm’s Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette

If it’s not clear enough to you I did my best to reference the Buffalo silhouette you see on the Bills’ helmet.  The classiest speed lines in the league.  Translating this to my eyelid was insanely difficult thanks to its simplicity.  A letter U is usually so simple to put on my eyelid but I needed that red line to be the same width.  I gently laid dashes of blue on my eye before I filled in the color.  This is why the colors don’t bleed.  You might notice the blue keeps changing color because I kept blending the two blue eye shadows I used in different proportions.

Leave a Reply

