Oakland Raiders

afc-oara1
Team Colors

Silver, Black

Official Website

I really want the Raiders to do well.  I grew up near Candlestick Park, the home of the San Francisco 49ers, so it wasn’t a leap in logic that I became a 49ers fan.  I grew up with enough Raider fans to have them become my second team.  Having a team name appropriate official theme song and shouting “RRRRRRAY-DAHS” when they score a TD captivated me as a kid.  (Seriously whenever I have to use a boat to get around this is the song that plays in my head once the boat picks up speed.)  Every preseason I see a glimmer of hope the Raiders will do well during the season.  Then every season see the Raiders teeter off to a roughly .500 win/loss average and I go “Meh.” once again.

afc-oara2 afc-oara3 afc-oaraplay

Colors Used
Silver – Sephora Prisma Chrome Eyeshadow in Outrageous Metallic Grey (limited edition)
Black – Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero
White – Tarina Tarantino Eye Dream Hyperliner in Crystal Gun

Yes, I know the play map is on the wrong eye but I wanted to illustrate that one since it’s the more difficult of the two eyes.

Silver and black is a classic eye shadow combination, usually used for special occasions or partying.  You can use the black to dull the intensity of the silver.  Or layer silver on top of black to give more shimmer.   Silver eye shadows are notoriously known for fall out (those loose bits of eye shadow that falls on your cheeks and nose).  Use a large powder brush to gently sweep away this excess before you actually work on the rest of your face.

Leave a Reply

