Atlanta Falcons

nfc-atfa2
Team Colors

Red
Black

Official Website

Mike Smith, the Falcons head coach, is a master of not meeting expectations.  Smitty’s tenure has lead to consistent playoff runs.  He got future football Hall of Famer Tony Gonzalez to play his last years with the Falcons.  (Tony needs to be like a 4th string in some team that wins the Superbowl.  Or become an assistant coach in a team that wins the Superbowl.  He deserves a Superbowl ring before Canton calls him up.)  Yet bad calls, Matty Ice (Falcons QB) losing his cool, and opposing teams with way more momentum in combination have made each playoff run fall short.  Even though the Falcons are in my division, I root for them.  Most of the time they are the team that coaches and plays right.  If nothing else, Atlanta needs to be great again so we can see the Dirty Bird rise again.


nfc-atfa1 nfc-atfa3 nfc-atfaplay


Colors Used
Red – Kryolan Blusher in 080
Black Eyeliner – Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero
Black – Black Market from Urban Decay 
Vice Eyeshadow Palette (limited edition)
White (inner eyelid corner) – Matt Malloy from theBalm’s Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette
White Eyeliner – Kryolan Eye Liner in Silver. White may work better on you but silver really shows as white on my skin.

I read somewhere on the Internet that the Atlanta Falcon icon is in the shape of the letter F.  Very sneaky of you, Atlanta Falcons marketing.  However, it is not the FedEx arrow cannot-unsee-it-ever sort of clever.  Maybe Nike can drum up something better designed if that’s your goal.  Yes, I channeled my childhood desire to wear the Ultimate Warrior’s face paint.  I was ready to flex my nonexistent biceps and shake wrestling ring ropes after I finished this look.  I wanted the stylized F to be a little more prominent.  Hence only one line set of red and white.  Thanks to the shape of my eyelids the desired effect didn’t appear.  If the stylized F is really your goal, try having the red/white line angles go up further on your eye.  I kept my look because Ultimate Warrior and The Road Warriors.  What a rush!

Leave a Reply

