Carolina Panthers

nfc-capa2

Team Colors
Black
Blue
Silver

Official Website

Congratulations to the Panthers for securing the #2 NFC seed in this year’s playoffs.  I honestly did not expect them to do so well. I think once Cam Newton (Panther’s QB) changed the towel position from emo hoodie to superhero cape things really started going the Panthers’ way.  I like Cam, but he did needed that bad streak and bad press from all of last year.  How do you know how good your high points are without some low points?  I still can’t shake the idea that the Panthers are an expansion team, even if they were inaugurated in 1993.  Should my Niners not make the first round War Eagle I mean go Panthers.

nfc-capa1 nfc-capa3 nfc-capaplay

Colors Used
Black – Nyx Love in Florence Eyeshadow Palette in Ciao Bella
Blue – Inglot Freedom System Eyeshadow in 70 AMC
Silver– Sephora Prisma Chrome Eyeshadow in Outrageous Metallic Grey (limited edition)

Happy New Year everyone!  Unfortunately during my own NYE celebrations my camera decided to run away.  Fortunately I found my old camera, which should work after I fiddle with it some more.  (Macro shots used to work much better than this.)  Anyway, during my research I noticed the Panther’s speed lines (those lines down the side of the jersey and pants) taper acutely.  It looked like a knife to me.  That’s what I used as a basis for this cat eye inspired look.  You may also see glitter fallout all over the place.  I was a genius and decided that every eye shadow I chose today would have a glitter finish.  Even with repeated cleaning and follow-up there are still spots of glitter on my cheeks.  At least I’m dazzling, right?

Leave a Reply

