Seattle Seahawks

nfc-sese2
Team Colors

College Navy
Action Green
Wolf Grey

Official Website

At the beginning of the season, it was quickly determined that the road to the Superbowl involves the Seattle Seahawks.  They have all the right elements.  A nasty defense, high caliber offense, and a conspiracy theorist for a coach.  Honestly the wackiness of Seahawks head coach Pete Caroll is what keeps opposition on edge.  What the hell will this looney come up with next?  Have Seahawks running back Marshawn Lynch barrel through the defense then throw the ball to back his quarterback Russell Wilson who then throws it wide receiver Golden Tate who fakes a short route?  No, actually, consider that within the realm of possibility for coach Carroll.


nfc-sese1 nfc-sese3 nfc-seseplay
Colors Used
College Navy – Disney Sephora Ariel Storylook Eyeshadow Palette in Flotsam (limited edition)
Action Green – Sugarpill Cosmetics Pressed Eyeshadow in Acidberry
Wolf Grey – Grey from Nyx Love in Florence Eyeshadow Palette in Ciao Bella

I bet y’all were wondering what I’d do with the burning green neon action green.  For a long time I thought the same thing.  Look the burning green neon action green is so bright my screen could barely comprehend the color.  To be honest I hated the color scheme at first, but it grew on me.  Ever notice the grey lines on the shoulder pads look like the Seahawk emblem beak? It’s my favorite design element of the new uniform and I decided to reference that in my eye shadow look.  That angles made the whole look simple.  It was just a matter of having all the colors work together.  The grey is so pretty, but I’m sad the color is washed out from the burning green neon action green and blue.

I totally wanted to put twelve feathers on each eye but even for me that’s crazy.  I also thought of Skittles for the Marshawn Lynch edition.  Maybe on alternate uniform/fan request day.

Leave a Reply

