Throwback – San Francisco 49ers

throwback-sf492
Team Colors

Note:  Names not official
Red
Gold

Damn it, Harbaugh we need to score touchdowns when we’re in the end zone!  As much as I love Justin (best) Smith he won’t last forever and I want our defense to still be scary as hell next season.  Colin Kaepernick deserves a raise, but I hope he doesn’t make an unreasonably high one.  The kid still needs to mature as a QB.  Please get well and get well quickly Navarro Bowman.

If you haven’t figured it out yet I’m a 49er fan.  Great work Seattle but it just emphasizes how much work my 49ers have to do.  I want Frank Gore to get a Superbowl ring while in a 49er uniform.

throwback-sf491 throwback-sf493throwback-sf49play
Colors Used
Note:  Names not official
Red – Combination.  Base color is Inglot Freedom System Eyeshadow in 450 Pearl.  Top color is Inglot Freedom System Eyeshadow in 614.
Gold – Combination. Sephora Collection Colorful Eyeshadow in Banana Split. Top layer is L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Gold Imperial (limited edition)
White Eyeliner – Kryolan Eye Liner in Silver. White may work better on you but silver really shows as white on my skin
Black – Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero

There is a slight color difference between the current Nike uniforms and the previous Reebok uniforms.  The Reebok uniforms had a cooler, deeper red with yellow-toned gold pants.  The Nike uniforms have a warm, brighter red with light gold pants.  The Reebok uniforms was also the last time we see the three stripes on the sleeves in their original layout.  You know what that means?  Triple the cat eye winged liner!  Now that I think about it I may have riffed on the icon for the NHL hockey team the Saint Louis Blues by accident.

I hate using color adjustments in my photos, but the colors weren’t true to life.  So yes, my skin looks pasty as hell, but the eye shadow colors are true.

Leave a Reply

